President Buhari Inaugurates New Ministers in Abuja | LoadedGists
Wed. Oct 28th, 2020


Best entertainment portal

President Buhari Inaugurates New Ministers in Abuja

3 min read

President Buhari Inaugurates New Ministers in Abuja.


The newly elected ministers who would kick start the second term agenda under the Buhari administration are being inaugurated today. The inauguration ceremony is being held at the Council chamber in the state House Abuja.


The ceremony, which took place at the presidential villa in Abuja, saw 43 ministers sworn in making the largest cabinet in Nigeria’s democratic history.


See a table of the ministers and their portfolios below:

Number Name State Portfolio

1 Uchechukwu Ogah Abia Minister of State Mines and Steel Development

2 Mohammed Bello Adamawa Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT)

3 Godswill Akpabio Akwa Ibom Minister for Niger Delta

4 Chris Ngige Anambra Minister of Labour and Employment

5 Sharon Ikeazor Anambra Minister of State for Environment

6 Adamu Adamu Bauchi Minister of Education

7 Mariam Katagum Bauchi Minister State industry Trade and Investment

8 Timipre Sylva Bayelsa Minister of State for Petroleum

9 George Akume Benue Minister of Special Duties and International Affairs

10 Mustapha Baba Shehuri Borno Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development

11 Goddy Agba Cross Rivers Minister of State Power

12 Festus Keyamo Delta Minister of State Niger Delta

13 Ogbonnaya Onu Ebonyi Minister of Science Technology

14 Osagie Ehanire Edo Minister of Health

15 Clement Agba Edo Minister of State Budget and National Planning

16 Adeniyi Adebayo Ekiti Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment

17 Geofrey Onyeama Enugu Minister of Foreign Affairs

18 Ali Pantami Gombe Minister of Communication

19 Emeka Nwajuba Imo Minister of State for Education

READ  Dino Melaye Makes Serious Allegations

20 Suleiman Adamu Jigawa Minister of Water Resources

21 Zainab Ahmed Kaduna Minister of Finance

22 Mohammed Mahmoud Kaduna Minister of Environment

23 Sabo Nanono Kano Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

24 Bashir Salihi Magashi Kano Minister of Defence

25 Hadi Sirika Katsina Minister of Aviation

26 Abubakar Malami Kebbi Minister of Justice

27 Ramatu Tijani Kogi Minister of State Federal Capital Territory (FCT)

28 Lai Mohammed Kwara Minister of Information and Culture

29 Gbemisola Saraki Kwara Minister of State for Transportation

30 Babatunde Fashola Lagos Minister of Works and Housing

31 Olorunnimbe Mamora Lagos Minister of State Health

32 Muhammed Abdullahi Nasarawa Minister of state Science and Technology

33 Zubairu Dada Niger Minister of Foreign Affairs, State

34 Olamilekan Adegbite Ogun Minister of Mines and Steel Development

35 Tayo Alasoadura Ondo Minister of State Labour and Employment

36 Rauf Aregbesola Osun Minister of Interior

37 Sunday Dare Oyo Minister of Youths and Sports

38 Pauline Tallen Plateau Minister of Women Affairs

39 Rotimi Amaechi Rivers Minister of Transportation

40 Muhammadu Dingyadi Sokoto Minister of Police Affairs

41 Saleh Mamman Taraba Minister of Power

42 Abubakar Aliyu Yobe Minister of State Works and Housing

43 Sadiya Umar Farouk Zamfara Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development

44 Muhammadu Buhari Katsina Minister of Petroleum

Related Posts:

Lady narrates how she was blinded after she was robbed and pushed out of a moving vehicle in Lagos

Nigerian ladies share their rejection.

 52 total views,  2 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Enjoy this blog? Please kindly subscribe for latest update

Open chat